clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Blackhawks announce complete TV schedule for 2014-15 season

New, comments

The Blackhawks released their complete TV schedule for next season on Thursday. Here's how you'll be able to watch the boys next season.

Tim Heitman-USA TODAY Sports

Most of us will be watching the vast majority of Blackhawks games from home or the local bar next season, and that means Thursday's announcement of the complete television broadcast schedule for next season is some pretty important news.

Most of the games will be broadcast on local television with CSN and WGN, but some national games on NBC and NBCSN are peppered throughout the schedule as well. Once again, Pat Foley and Eddie Olczyk will be providing the coverage on local broadcasts.

We'll have more detailed breakdowns of the schedule as preview season winds up later this month, but for now, here's the schedule (via CSN Chicago):

Date Opponent Time (CT) TV
Thurs., Oct. 9 at Dallas Stars 7:30 p.m. CSN
Sat., Oct. 11 Buffalo Sabres 7:30 p.m. CSN
Wed., Oct. 15 Calgary Flames 7:00 p.m. CSN
Sat., Oct. 18 Nashville Predators 7:30 p.m. WGN
Tues., Oct. 21 Philadelphia Flyers 7:30 p.m. CSN
Thurs., Oct. 23 at Nashville Predators 7:00 p.m. CSN
Sat., Oct. 25 at St. Louis Blues 7:00 p.m. WGN
Sun., Oct. 26 Ottawa Senators 6:00 p.m. WGN
Tues., Oct. 28 Anaheim Ducks 7:30 p.m. CSN
Thurs., Oct. 30 at Ottawa Senators 6:30 p.m. CSN
Sat. Nov. 1 at Toronto Maple Leafs 6:00 p.m. CSN
Sun., Nov. 2 Winnipeg Jets 8:00 p.m. WGN
Tues., Nov. 4 at Montreal Canadiens 6:30 p.m. CSN
Fri., Nov. 7 Washington Capitals 7:30 p.m. CSN+
Sun., Nov. 9 San Jose Sharks 6:00 p.m. WGN
Tues., Nov. 11 Tampa Bay Lightning 7:30 p.m. CSN
Fri., Nov. 14 at Detroit Red Wings 6:30 p.m. CSN
Sun., Nov. 16 Dallas Stars 6:00 p.m. WGN
Thurs., Nov. 20 at Calgary Flames 8:00 p.m. CSN
Sat., Nov. 22 at Edmonton Oilers 9:00 p.m. WGN
Sun., Nov. 23 at Vancouver Canucks 9:00 p.m. CSN
Wed., Nov. 26 at Colorado Avalanche 8:00 p.m. CSN
Fri., Nov. 28 at Anaheim Ducks 3:00 p.m. WGN
Sat. Nov. 29 at Los Angeles Kings 9:00 p.m. WGN
Wed., Dec. 3 St. Louis Blues 7:00 p.m. NBCSN
Fri., Dec. 5 Montreal Canadiens 7:30 p.m. CSN
Sat., Dec. 6 at Nashville Predators 6:00 p.m. CSN
Tues., Dec. 9 at New Jersey Devils 6:00 p.m. CSN
Thurs., Dec. 11 at Boston Bruins 6:00 p.m. CSN
Sat., Dec. 13 at New York Islanders 6:00 p.m. WGN
Sun., Dec. 14 Calgary Flames 7:00 p.m. CSN
Tues., Dec. 16 Minnesota Wild 7:30 p.m. CSN
Sat., Dec. 20 at Columbus Blue Jackets 6:00 p.m. WGN
Sun., Dec. 21 Toronto Maple Leafs 6:00 p.m. WGN
Tues., Dec. 23 Winnipeg Jets 7:30 p.m. CSN+
Sat., Dec. 27 at Colorado Avalanche 8:00 p.m. CSN
Mon., Dec. 29 Nashville Predators 7:30 p.m. CSN
Thurs., Jan. 1 at Washington Capitals 12:00 p.m. NBC
Sun., Jan. 4 Dallas Stars 7:00 p.m. WGN
Tues., Jan. 6 Colorado Avalanche 7:30 p.m. CSN
Thurs., Jan. 8 at Minnesota Wild 7:00 p.m. CSN
Fri., Jan. 9 at Edmonton Oilers 8:30 p.m. CSN
Sun., Jan. 11 Minnesota Wild 7:00 p.m. WGN
Fri., Jan. 16 Winnipeg Jets 7:30 p.m. CSN
Sun., Jan. 18 Dallas Stars 5:00 p.m. WGN
Tues., Jan. 20 Arizona Coyotes 7:30 p.m. CSN
Wed., Jan. 21 at Pittsburgh Penguins 7:00 p.m. NBCSN
Wed., Jan 28 at Los Angeles Kings 9:30 p.m. CSN
Fri., Jan. 30 at Anaheim Ducks 9:00 p.m. WGN
Sat., Jan. 31 at San Jose Sharks 9:30 p.m. CSN
Tues., Feb. 3 at Minnesota Wild 7:00 p.m. CSN
Fri., Feb. 6 at Winnipeg Jets 7:00 p.m. CSN
Sun., Feb. 8 at St. Louis Blues 11:30 a.m. NBC
Mon., Feb. 9 Arizona Coyotes 7:30 p.m. CSN
Wed., Feb. 11 Vancouver Canucks 7:00 p.m. CSN
Fri., Feb. 13 New Jersey Devils 7:30 p.m. CSN
Sun., Feb. 15 Pittsburgh Penguins 11:30 a.m. NBC
Wed., Feb. 18 Detroit Red Wings 6:30 p.m. NBCSN
Fri., Feb. 20 Colorado Avalanche 7:30 p.m. CSN
Sun., Feb. 22 Boston Bruins 2:00 p.m. NBC
Tues., Feb. 24 Florida Panthers 7:30 p.m. CSN
Thurs., Feb. 26 at Florida Panthers 6:30 p.m. CSN
Fri., Feb. 27 at Tampa Bay Lightning 6:30 p.m. CSN
Mon., March 2 Carolina Hurricanes 7:30 p.m. CSN
Fri., March 6 Edmonton Oilers 7:30 p.m. CSN+
Sun., March 8 New York Rangers 6:30 p.m. NBCSN
Thurs., March 12 at Arizona Coyotes 9:00 p.m. WGN
Sat., March 14 at San Jose Sharks 3:00 p.m. WGN
Tues., March 17 New York Islanders 7:30 p.m. CSN
Wed., March 18 at New York Rangers 7:00 p.m. NBCSN
Sat., March 21 at Dallas Stars 7:00 p.m. CSN
Mon., March 23 at Carolina Hurricanes 6:00 p.m. CSN
Wed., March 25 at Philadelphia Flyers 7:00 p.m. NBCSN
Fri., March 27 Columbus Blue Jackets 7:30 p.m. CSN
Sun., March 29 at Winnipeg Jets 6:30 p.m. WGN
Mon., March 30 Los Angeles Kings 7:30 p.m. CSN
Thurs., April 2 Vancouver Canucks 7:30 p.m. CSN
Fri., April 3 at Buffalo Sabres 6:00 p.m. CSN
Sun., April 5 St. Louis Blues 6:30 p.m. NBCSN
Tues., April 7 Minnesota Wild 7:30 p.m. CSN
Thurs., April 9 at St. Louis Blues 7:00 p.m. CSN
Sat., April 11 at Colorado Avalanche 8:00 p.m. WGN