clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NHL announces 2015 Stanley Cup Final schedule

Dates and starting times for the 2015 Stanley Cup Final, which begins Wednesday, June 3.

Christian Petersen/Getty Images

The National Hockey League has announced the dates for the 2015 Stanley Cup Final, which will begin Wednesday, June 3.

The Stanley Cup Final will match the winner of the Eastern Conference Final, either the New York Rangers or Tampa Bay Lightning, against the winner of the Western Conference Final between the Anaheim Ducks and the Chicago Blackhawks. Both best-of-seven series are tied, 3-3, for the first time since 2000.

Game 7 of the Eastern Conference Final will be played Friday at Madison Square Garden in New York City followed by the Western Conference Final on Saturday at the Honda Center in Anaheim, Calif.

The team with the greater number of points during the regular season will have home-ice advantage in the Stanley Cup Final and will host Games 1, 2 and, if necessary, Games 5 and 7. The other team will host Games 3, 4, and if necessary, Game 6.

The Rangers won the President's Trophy with 113 points, followed by the Ducks (109), Lightning (108) and the Hawks (102). If the Hawks advance to the Stanley Cup Final they will host Games 3, 4, and if necessary, Game 6 at the United Center.

Here's the full schedule for the 2015 Stanley Cup Final:

Wednesday, June 3 7 p.m. TBD NBC
Saturday, June 6 7 p.m. TBD NBC
Monday, June 8 7 p.m. TBD NBCSN
Wednesday, June 10 7 p.m. TBD NBCSN
*Saturday, June 13 7 p.m. TBD NBC
*Monday, June 15 7 p.m. TBD NBC
*Wednesday, June 17 7 p.m. TBD NBC

*If necessary

Follow Second City Hockey on Twitter at @2ndCityHockey and Like us on Facebook. You can follow Brandon Cain on Twitter at @BrandonMCain.