clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Blackhawks to appear in 21 games on NBC Sports during 2015-16 season

No NHL team gets the NBC treatment more than the Hawks next season.

Rob Grabowski-USA TODAY Sports

The defending Stanley Cup champion Chicago Blackhawks will lead the way with 21 games broadcasted by NBC Sports during the 2015-16 season. That includes 18 games on NBC Sports Network and three games on the primary NBC network, including a 2016 Stadium Series game against the Minnesota Wild on Feb. 21.

The Hawks drop the puck to begin the season on Oct. 7 with a doubleheader on NBCSN against the New York Rangers followed by the Los Angeles Kings hosting the San Jose Sharks. In total, 105 regular-season games will shown by NBC Sports, which means Chicago is being featured in one-fifth of the scheduled national games in the U.S.

The Philadelphia Flyers and Pittsburgh Penguins will appear in the second most games with 18 apiece, followed by the Detroit Red Wings (16) and Rangers (13) to round out the top five. Central Division foes Colorado, Minnesota and St. Louis will each appear in 12 games while Nashville will air four times and Winnipeg zero.

Here is every Hawks game on NBC Sports in 2015-16.

Date Away Home Network Time (CT)
Wed. Oct. 7 N.Y. Rangers Chicago NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Wed. Oct. 14 Chicago Philadelphia NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 4 St. Louis Chicago NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 25 Chicago San Jose NBCSN 9 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 27 Chicago Anaheim NBCSN 4 p.m.
Tues. Dec. 1 Minnesota Chicago NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues. Dec. 15 Colorado Chicago NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 6 Pittsburgh Chicago NBCSN 7 p.m.
Thurs. Jan. 14 Chicago Montreal NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Tues. Jan. 19 Chicago Nashville NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues. Jan. 26 Chicago Carolina NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Feb. 17 Chicago N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 21 Chicago Minnesota NBC 2:30 p.m.
Thurs. Feb. 25 Nashville Chicago NBCSN 7 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 28 Washington Chicago NBC 11:30 a.m.
Wed. March 2 Chicago Detroit NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed. March 9 Chicago St. Louis NBCSN 7 p.m.
Mon. March 14 Los Angeles Chicago NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed. March 16 Philadelphia Chicago NBCSN 7 p.m.
Sun. March 20
Minnesota Chicago NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Sun. April 3 Boston Chicago NBC 11:30 a.m.