clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ryan Hartman, Vince Hinostroza lead Blackhawks' roster for 2015 Rookie Tournament

New, comments

Chicago's roster is set for the upcoming competition in Traverse City.

Dennis Wierzbicki-USA TODAY Sports

The Chicago Blackhawks announced their roster for the upcoming 2015 Rookie Tournament on Thursday. Top prospects Ryan Hartman and Vincent Hinostroza lead the group, which also includes 2015 draft picks Graham Knott, Radovan Bondra and Roy Radke.

The total roster for the tournament, which is set to take place Sept. 11-15 at Centre ICE Arena in Traverse City, Mich., features 24 players (22 skaters, two goaltenders). The team will be coached by Rockford IceHogs head coach Ted Dent and associate coach Mark Osiecki.

The Blackhawks prospects will compete against prospect teams from the Carolina Hurricanes, Columbus Blue Jackets, Dallas Stars, Detroit Red Wings, Minnesota Wild, New York Rangers and St. Louis Blues. "Teams are divided into two divisions and will face off against each club within their division once during the round-robin before a crossover on the final day of the tournament, with the first-place finishers in each division meeting for the championship on Tuesday, Sept. 15," according to the roster announcement.

Here's the complete roster:


Kyle Baun
Radovan Bondra
Daniel Ciampini
Slater Doggett
Ryan Haggerty
Ryan Hartman
Vince Hinostroza
Tanner Kero
Graham Knott
Maxim Lazarev
Hayden McCool
Brett McKenzie
Roy Radke
Justin Scott


Dillion Fournier
Erik Gustafsson
Tyler Hore
Sam Jardine
Kade Jensen
Nick Mattson
Connor Schlichting
Nolan Valleau


Brandon Hope
Austin Lotz

For more on Chicago's best young players, check out our ranking of the Blackhawks' Top 25 Under 25.