clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Tomas Fleischmann to wear No. 12, Christian Ehrhoff No. 55 for Blackhawks

New numbers for two newly acquired players.

Minas Panagiotakis/Getty Images

Tomas Fleischmann and Christian Ehrhoff will wear new numbers with their new team, the Chicago Blackhawks. Fleischmann will switch from No. 15 to No. 12, while Ehroff moves from No. 10 to No. 55.

Fleischmann had to change his number because Artem Anisimov wears No. 15. Peter Regin was the last Hawk to wear No. 12 from 2014-15. Ehroff elects to take the double nickel instead of Patrick Sharp's old number. Ryan Stanton last wore No. 55 in 2013, before that Ben Eager (2008-10) and Eric Daze ( 1995-2006) had it.

Dale Weise has yet to report to Chicago due to work visa issues and has not been assigned a number, let alone added to the roster. Weise will also have to change numbers after wearing No. 22 with Montreal. He could have kept his No. 22 had it not been for Marcus Kruger giving up his No. 16 to Andrew Ladd, and taking the No. 22 the day before.