clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Blackhawks 2017 playoff picture: March 18

New, comments

Here's a look at the Blackhawks' playoff chances heading into Saturday's games.

Chicago Black Hawks v Toronto Maple Leafs

The Chicago Blackhawks have 12 games left in the regular-season and are fighting for a playoff berth. Each day until the end of the regular-season, we'll breakdown their chances at a spot and seeding in the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

Friday's results

Anaheim fell 2-1 at home to Buffalo while Calgary continued to stay hot with a 3-1 win over visiting Dallas. The Flames are sandwiched between Anaheim (85 points) and Edmonton (83 points) in the Pacific Division standings.

Saturday's scoreboard watch

Minnesota hosts the New York Rangers in a game between two teams that are in playoff contention. The Wild trail Chicago by three points for the Central Division lead while the Rangers are five points back of Columbus for a top-three spot in the Metropolitan Division, but they hold a 14-point lead over Toronto for the top wild-card spot.

Nashville visits Carolina in a game, on paper, that should be an easy win. The Predators are in third place in the Central Division with 81 points. St. Louis is right on their tail (pun intended) just two points back. The Blues visit Arizona. Speaking of wild-card teams, Edmonton hosts Vancouver. The Oilers hold down the top wild card spot. The Ducks look to gain ground on first-place San Jose (91 points) in a late-night California showdown.

Blackhawks' remaining schedule

Saturday, March 18: at Toronto

Sunday, March 19: Colorado

Tuesday, March 21: Vancouver

Thursday, March 23: Dallas

Saturday, March 25: at Florida

Monday, March 27: at Tampa

Wednesday, March 29: at Pittsburgh

Friday, March 31: Columbus

Sunday, April 2: Boston

Tuesday, April 4: at Colorado

Thursday, April 6: at Anaheim

Saturday, April 8: at Los Angeles