clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Blackhawks 2017 playoff picture: March 21

New, comments

Here's a look at the Blackhawks' playoff positioning heading into Tuesday's games.

NHL: St. Louis Blues at Chicago Blackhawks Dennis Wierzbicki-USA TODAY Sports

The Chicago Blackhawks have 10 games left in the regular season and are battling for playoff positioning. Each day until the end of the regular season, we'll breakdown their chances at a spot and seeding in the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

Monday's results

The Predators defeated Arizona to move into third place in the Central Division. Nashville’s win broke a tie with idle St. Louis to move out of the second wild-card spot. San Jose was shutout by Dallas as the Sharks continued to let other teams back into the Pacific Division race. The Oilers leaped from the wild card to second place in the Central with a win over Los Angeles.

Tuesday's scoreboard watch

If the playoffs were to begin Tuesday, the Hawks would be the No. 1 seed in the Western Conference and play the second wild-card team — St. Louis.

Chicago hosts Vancouver in the second game of a three-game homestand. The Hawks hold a seven-point lead over Minnesota for the top spot in the Central Division and Western Conference. Minnesota, who has dropped its last five, is back in action against San Jose. St. Louis looks to grab an easy win when they visit last-place Colorado.

Blackhawks' remaining schedule

Tuesday, March 21: Vancouver

Thursday, March 23: Dallas

Saturday, March 25: at Florida

Monday, March 27: at Tampa

Wednesday, March 29: at Pittsburgh

Friday, March 31: Columbus

Sunday, April 2: Boston

Tuesday, April 4: at Colorado

Thursday, April 6: at Anaheim

Saturday, April 8: at Los Angeles