clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NHL All-Star Game 2019: Blackhawks’ Jonathan Toews part of ‘Last Men In’ fan vote

Voting will open Thursday and run through Jan. 10.

St Louis Blues v Chicago Blackhawks

Jonathan Toews is one of seven Central Division players eligible for the “Last Men In” fan vote for the 2019 NHL All-Star Game.

Toews is joined on the list by forwards Gabriel Landeskog (Avalanche), Tyler Seguin (Stars), Zach Parise (Wild), Filip Forsberg (Predators) Vladimir Tarasenko (Blues) and Patrik Laine (Jets).

If selected, Toews would earn his sixth career All-Star game honor. He did not participate in the 2016 game due to an illness.

Toews would join teammate Patrick Kane on the Central Division squad for the Jan. 25-26 all-star weekend at SAP Center in San Jose. Toews’ 36 points rank second on the Blackhawks to Kane’s 50. Alex DeBrincat, who is an injury replacement candidate, is third with 33 points.

The voting begins at 11 a.m. Central time Thursday and closes at 10:59 p.m. Jan. 10. Fans able to choose as few as one player and a maximum of four players per ballot. Maximum number of ballots casts in a day for each fan is 10. Fans can vote at or on a mobile interactive ballot on the NHL app.

Atlantic Division

Boston Bruins: Patrice Bergeron

Buffalo Sabres: Jeff Skinner

Detroit Red Wings: Dylan Larkin

Florida Panthers: Aleksander Barkov

Montreal Canadiens: Shea Weber

Ottawa Senators: Mark Stone

Tampa Bay Lightning: Brayden Point

Toronto Maple Leafs: Morgan Rielly

Metropolitan Division

Carolina Hurricanes: Teuvo Teravainen

Columbus Blue Jackets: Nick Foligno

New Jersey Devils: Kyle Palmieri

New York Islanders: Anders Lee

New York Rangers: Mats Zuccarello

Philadelphia Flyers: Jakub Voracek

Pittsburgh Penguins: Kris Letang

Washington Capitals: Nicklas Backstrom

Central Division

Chicago Blackhawks: Jonathan Toews

Colorado Avalanche: Gabriel Landeskog

Dallas Stars: Tyler Seguin

Minnesota Wild: Zach Parise

Nashville Predators: Filip Forsberg

St. Louis Blues: Vladimir Tarasenko

Winnipeg Jets: Patrik Laine

Pacific Division

Anaheim Ducks: Ryan Getzlaf

Arizona Coyotes: Oliver Ekman-Larsson

Calgary Flames: Mark Giordano

Edmonton Oilers: Leon Draisaitl

Los Angeles Kings: Anze Kopitar

San Jose Sharks: Logan Couture

Vancouver Canucks: Brock Boeser

Vegas Golden Knights: Jonathan Marchessault