clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2019 NHL All-Star Game: Rosters, how to watch on TV and online

What you need to know about the NHL’s marquee midseason event.

2019 SAP NHL All-Star Skills - Puck Control Photo by Ezra Shaw/Getty Images

Patrick Kane will be the Blackhawks lone representative Saturday for the NHL All-Star Game at SAP Center in San Jose, California. It’ll be his fifth consecutive All-Star appearance and eighth overall, the most among active players at the game.

The festivities begin at 7 p.m. Central time on NBC.

Kane, 30, leads the Blackhawks in scoring with 71 points (29 goals, 42 assists) in 50 games this season.

The All-Star Game will be a 3-on-3 tournament format for a fourth straight year. Under the tournament rules, the All-Star Game will be divided into three 20-minute games, with star players from each NHL division making up the four All-Star teams: Atlantic, Central, Metropolitan and Pacific.

The Central is the lone division that has yet to win the tournament in its current format. The Atlantic won in 2016, followed by the Metropolitan and Pacific in 2017 and 2018, respectively.

The Central will square off against the Pacific to start the tournament, followed by the Metropolitan vs. the Atlantic at 8:15 p.m. The winner of the two, 20-minute exhibition games will meet in the final at 9:15 p.m., with the winner be crowned the champions and splitting $1 million in prize money.

Each team had one player voted into the division by fans. The other All-Stars were selected by the NHL’s Hockey Operations Department. Each team has six forwards, three defenseman, and two goaltenders.


Atlantic Division (All-Star appearance)

F Jack Eichel, BUF (2nd)

F Nikita Kucherov, TBL (3rd)

F Auston Matthews, TOR (3rd)*

F Jeff Skinner, BUF (2nd)^

F David Pastrnak, BOS (1st)

F Steven Stamkos, TBL (6th)

F John Tavares, TOR (6th)

D Thomas Chabot, OTT (1st)

D Keith Yandle, FLA (3rd)

G Jimmy Howard, DET (2nd)

G Andrei Vasilevskiy, TBL (2nd)

Metropolitan Division (All-Star appearance)

F Sebastian Aho, CAR (1st)

F Cam Atkinson, CBJ (2nd)

F Mathew Barzal, NYI (1st)

F Sidney Crosby, PIT (4th)

F Claude Giroux, PHI (6th)

F Kyle Palmieri, NJD (1st)

D John Carlson, WSH (1st)

D Seth Jones, CBJ (2nd)

D Kris Letang, PIT (5th)^

G Braden Holtby, WSH (4th)

G Henrik Lundqvist, NYR (5th)

Central Division (All-Star appearance)

F Patrick Kane, CHI (8th)

F Nathan MacKinnon, COL (3rd)*

F Ryan O’Reilly, STL (2nd)

F Mikko Rantanen, COL (1st)

F Mark Scheifele, WPG (1st)

F Blake Wheeler, WPG (2nd)

F Gabriel Landeskog, COL (1st)^

D Miro Heiskanen, DAL (1st)

D Roman Josi, NSH (2nd)

G Devan Dubnyk, MIN (3rd)

G Pekka Rinne, NSH (3rd)

Pacific Division (All-Star appearance)

F Johnny Gaudreau, CGY (5th)

F Clayton Keller, ARI (1st)

F Connor McDavid, EDM (3rd)*

F Joe Pavelski, SJS (3rd)

F Elias Pettersson, VAN (1st)

F Leon Draisaitl, EDM (1st)^

D Brent Burns, SJS (6th)

D Drew Doughty, LAK (5th)

D Erik Karlsson, SJS (6th)

G Marc-Andre Fleury, VGK (4th)

G John Gibson, ANA (2nd)

*Fan-elected captain

^Last Men In winner

How to watch

What: NHL All-Star Game

When: 7 p.m. Central time Saturday

Where: SAP Center; San Jose, California

TV: NBC (United States), Sportsnet/CBC and TVA Sports (Canada)

Live Stream: NBC Sports Live