clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to vote for Blackhawks’ Jonathan Toews to make 2019 NHL All-Star Game

The fan voting is open until 10:59 p.m. Jan. 10.

2017 Honda NHL All-Star Game - Central Division v Pacific Division Photo by Dave Sandford/NHLI via Getty Images

Blackhawks captain Jonathan Toews is among 31 players on the ballot for the upcoming “Last Men In” fan vote for the NHL All-Star Game on Jan. 26 at SAP Center in San Jose, Californai.

The player with the most votes from each of the four divisions will be added to the All-Star Game rosters that were announced Wednesday. “Last Men In” voting opens at 11 a.m. Central on Thursday and closes at 10:59 p.m. Jan. 10.

If Toews is voted to the Central Division team, it would be his sixth All-Star Game honor. The 30-year-old center is second on the Blackhawks in scoring with 36 points (16 goals, 20 assists) behind Patrick Kane, who has 50 points and was named to the Central Division team for his eighth All-Star Game appearance Wednesday.

Blackhawks winger Alex DeBrincat was also named an injury replacement candidate for the All-Star Game.

Here are the players Toews is up against:

Avalanche: Gabriel Landeskog

Stars: Tyler Seguin

Wild: Zach Parise

Predators: Filip Forsberg

Blues: Vladimir Tarasenko

Jets: Patrik Laine

Seguin already said he doesn’t want fans to vote for him.

Among this group, only Landeskog’s 45 points (24 goals, 21 assists) rank higher than Toews. Laine is third in points among the fan vote candidates with 31 (24 goals, seven assists). His 24-goal total is tied with Landeskog and Nathan MacKinnon for the most among Central Division players.

How to vote

Fans can vote at or on a mobile interactive ballot on the NHL app. Fans can select as few as one player and a maximum of four players per ballot. However, fans cannot cast more than 10 ballots during a 24-hour span.

Atlantic Division

Boston Bruins: Patrice Bergeron (F)

Buffalo Sabres: Jeff Skinner (F)

Detroit Red Wings: Dylan Larkin (F)

Florida Panthers: Aleksander Barkov (F)

Montreal Canadiens: Shea Weber (D)

Ottawa Senators: Mark Stone (F)

Tampa Bay Lightning: Brayden Point (F)

Toronto Maple Leafs: Morgan Rielly (D)

Metropolitan Division

Carolina Hurricanes: Teuvo Teravainen (F)

Columbus Blue Jackets: Nick Foligno (F)

New Jersey Devils: Kyle Palmieri (F)

New York Islanders: Anders Lee (F)

New York Rangers: Mats Zuccarello (F)

Philadelphia Flyers: Jakub Voracek (F)

Pittsburgh Penguins: Kris Letang (D)

Washington Capitals: Nicklas Backstrom (F)

Pacific Division

Anaheim Ducks: Ryan Getzlaf (F)

Arizona Coyotes: Oliver Ekman-Larsson (D)

Calgary Flames: Mark Giordano (D)

Edmonton Oilers: Leon Draisaitl (F)

Los Angeles Kings: Anze Kopitar (F)

San Jose Sharks: Logan Couture (F)

Vancouver Canucks: Brock Boeser (F)

Vegas Golden Knights: Jonathan Marchessault (F)