clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2019 NHL Awards: How to watch on TV, online

The league will recognize its top players, coach and general manager from this past season.

NHL: Stanley Cup Playoffs-Los Angeles Kings at Vegas Golden Knights Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

The NHL will roll out the red carpet for its annual awards show Wednesday at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas.

The league will recognize its top players, coach and general manager from this past season.

Patrick Kane is the lone Blackhawks player up for a season-ending award as a finalist for the Ted Lindsay Award, which is given annually to the league’s most outstanding player as voted on by members of the NHL Players’ Association. The other two finalists for the award are Lightning winger Nikita Kucherov and Oilers center Connor McDavid.

Kane tallied a career-high 66 assists and 110 points in 81 games this past season. Kucherov (128) and McDavid (116) both had more points than him, but Kane scored three more goals (44) than each of them. Kane made history in 2016 when he was the first Blackhawks player and American-born player to win the award. McDavid has won the award the past two seasons.


Selke Trophy (best defensive forward): Patrice Bergeron (BOS), Ryan O’Reilly (STL), Mark Stone (VGK)

Lady Byng Trophy (most gentlemanly player): Aleksander Barkov (FLA), Sean Monahan (CGY), Ryan O’Reilly (STL)

Masterton Trophy (dedication to hockey): Nick Foligno (CBJ), Robin Lehner (NYI), Joe Thornton (SJ)

Vezina Trophy (best goaltender): Ben Bishop (DAL), Robin Lehner (NYI), Andrei Vasilevskiy (TB)

Norris Trophy (best defenseman): Brent Burns (SJ), Mark Giordano (CGY), Victor Hedman (TB)

King Clancy Memorial Trophy: Oliver Ekman-Larsson (ARI), Henrik Lundqvist (NYR), Jason Zucker (MINN)

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award: Mark Giordano (CGY), Wayne Simmonds (NSH), Justin Williams (CAR)

Jack Adams Award (coach of the year): Craig Berube (STL), Jon Cooper (TB), Barry Trotz (NYI)

General Manager of the Year: Doug Armstrong (STL), Don Sweeney (BOS), Don Waddell (CAR)

Calder Trophy (best rookie): Jordan Binnington (STL), Rasmus Dahlin (BUF), Elias Pettersson (VAN)

Hart Trophy (MVP): Sidney Crosby (PITT), Nikita Kucherov (TB), Connor McDavid (EDM)

How to watch

What: NHL Awards Show

When: 7 p.m. Wednesday

Where: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas

TV: NBC Sports Network

Live stream: NBC Sports Live