clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

5 Blackhawks to play in 2019 Chicago Pro Hockey League

Three Chicago defensemen prospects will also be in action.

Florida Panthers v Chicago Blackhawks Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images

Five Blackhawks players will play in the Chicago Pro Hockey League this summer, the league announced with its latest updated rosters Wednesday.

Wingers Alex DeBrincat and Patrick Kane, defenseman Connor Murphy, center Jonathan Toews will play for a second straight year, while center Dylan Strome will play for the first time.

Blackhawks defensemen prospects Nicolas Beaudin, Adam Boqvist and Alex Vlasic are also listed. Terry Broadhurst and Anthony Louis, who both played for Chicago’s AHL affiliate in Rockford last season, will attend. The Blackhawks did not give Louis a qualifying offer and he’s set to become a free agent.

Five former Blackhawks will compete, including two Stanley Cup champions in Brandon Bollig (AHL Milwaukee) and Scott Darling (Hurricanes). Brandon Pirri (Golden Knights/AHL Chicago) and Illinois natives Ryan Hartman (Stars) and Vinnie Hinostroza (Coyotes) are also set to compete.

The league will begin July 10 and run through Aug. 21 at Fifth Third Bank Arena.

Other NHL players:

Connor Carrick (Devils)

JT Compher (Avalanche)

Christian Dvorak (Coyotes)

Ryan Dzingel (Blue Jackets)

Christian Fischer (Coyotes)

Joey Keane (Rangers)

Nick Lappin (Devils)

Jake McCabe (Sabres)

John Moore (Bruins)