clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Blackhawks announce 10th anniversary celebration details for 2010 Stanley Cup team

Chicago will have five anniversary nights that will include giveaways and One More Shift programs.

Stanley Cup Finals - Philadelphia Flyers v Chicago Blackhawks - Game Six Photo by Bill Smith/NHLI via Getty Images

The Blackhawks will celebrate the 10th anniversary of their 2010 Stanley Cup championship throughout the 2019-20 season with giveaways and One More Shift programs, the team announced Friday at their 12th annual fan convention at Hilton Chicago.

The Blackhawks defeated the Flyers in six games with Patrick Kane scoring the Cup-winning goal in overtime to end Chicago’s 49-year title drought.

Chicago is set to start the campaign Sept. 15 at its Training Camp Festival at the United Center with a Kane bobblehead of his iconic goal celebration.

Chicago Blackhawks

The Blackhawks will have five home games dubbed “2010 Anniversary Night” games with bobblehead giveaways to honor marquee moments from the season, as well as a 2010 replica championship ring. Marian Hossa, Duncan Keith, Jonathan Toews and Brent Seabrook will be bobbleheads giveaways.

Each night will also have “interactive photo opportunities and historical items on display for fans in the United Center Atrium,” and the Blackhawks’ One More Shift program to honor former players as they skate on the ice.

The Blackhawks will conclude their 10th anniversary with an on-ice celebration with players from the 2010 Cup team. The specific dates for the anniversary night games will be released at a later date.

Hockey Hall of Fame

Let us know in the comments what you think the marquee moments will be for the bobbleheads of Hossa, Keith, Toews and Seabrook.