NCAA hockey selection show 2019: How to watch on TV, online

The 16-team bracket will be revealed Sunday.

The Blackhawks will get one last look at some of their college prospects and a chance to see some potential top undrafted players as well during the next few weeks in the NCAA tournament.

But first the selection show will unveil the 16-team field Sunday.

The selection process is divided into two parts. The first one gives six conference champions automatic bids to the tournament, while the second phase is selecting the remaining best 10 teams on an at-large basis.

A four-team single-elimination regional will determine the regional final matchup. The four regional winners will advance to the Frozen Four on April 11 at KeyBank Center in Buffalo. The semifinal winners will play for the national championship two days later.

Here are the six conference tournament champions:

Atlantic Hockey: American International

Big Ten: Notre Dame

ECAC: Clarkson

Hockey East: Northeastern

NCHC: Minnesota Duluth

WCHA: Minnesota State

Latest PairWise Rankings

1t St. Cloud State
1t Minnesota Duluth
3 Minnesota State
4 Massachusetts
5 Clarkson
6 Northeastern
7 Quinnipiac
8 Denver
9 Ohio State
10 Arizona State
11 Cornell
12t Notre Dame
12t Harvard
14 Providence
15 Bowling Green
31t American International

Blackhawks prospects in the dance

The Blackhawks should have three prospects in the tournament with defensemen Ian Mitchell (Denver) and Ryan Shea (Northeastern) and forward Beau Starrett (Cornell).

2019 NCAA tournament selection show

When: 6 p.m. Sunday


Online: WatchESPN