2018 NHL Awards Show: How to watch on TV, online

The league will recognize its top players, coaches and general managers throughout the past season

The NHL will roll out the red carpet for its annual awards show Wednesday at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas.

Last year’s event was overshadowed by the expansion draft, which the Vegas Golden Knights used to built its roster en route to unprecedented run to the Stanley Cup Final, where they would fall in five games to the Washington Capitals.

The hometown Golden Knights have forward William Karlsson, defenseman Deryk Engelland, coach Gerard Gallant and general manager George McPhee up for the awards.

The Boston Bruins’ Patrice Bergeron looks to pass Montreal Canadiens’ Bob Gainey for most Frank Selke trophies as the league’s most skilled defensive forward at five. Bergeron tied Gainey at four last year and has won the award three of the past four years.

Edmonton’s Connor McDavid can repeat as the Ted Lindsay winner as the league’s MVP as voted on by the NHL Players’ Association.

Buffalo’s Ryan O’Reilly is up for his second Lady Byng award. He previously won in 2014 with Colorado. Los Angeles defenseman Drew Doughty seeks his second Norris Trophy in three years.

The league will recognize its top players, coaches and general managers throughout the past season. Here are the nominees:

Hart: Taylor Hall (NJ), Nathan MacKinnon (COL), Anze Kopitar (LA)

Lindsay: Hall (NJ), MacKinnon (COL), Connor McDavid (EDM)

Norris: Drew Doughty (LA), Victor Hedman (TB), P.K. Subban (NSH)

Vezina: Connor Hellebuyck (WPG), Pekka Rinne (NSH), Andrei Vasilevskiy (TB)

Calder: Mathew Barzal (NYI), Brock Boeser (VAN), Clayton Keller (ARI)

Selke: Patrice Bergeron (BOS), Sean Couturier (PHI), Kopitar (LA)

Lady Byng: Aleksander Barkov (FLA), William Karlsson (VGK), Ryan O’Reilly (BUF)

King Clancy: Daniel and Henrik Sedin (VAN), Subban (NSH), Jason Zucker (MIN)

Masterton: Brian Boyle (NJ), Roberto Luongo (FLA), Jordan Staal (CAR)

Messier: Deryk Engelland (VGK), Wayne Simmonds (PHI), Blake Wheeler (WPG)

Jack Adams: Jared Bednar (COL), Bruce Cassidy (BOS), Gerard Gallant (VGK)

GM of the Year: Kevin Cheveldayoff (WPG), George McPhee (VGK), Steve Yzerman (TB)

How to watch

What: NHL Awards Show

When: 7 p.m. Wednesday

Where: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas

TV: NBC Sports Network

Livestream: NBC Sports Live